West Africa

The 18 countries that make up West Africa are: Benin, Burkina Faso, the island nation of Cape Verde, Gambia, Ghana, Guinea, Guinea-Bissau, Ivory Coast,Liberia, Mali, Mauritania, Niger, Nigeria, the island of Saint Helena, Senegal, Sierra Leone, São Tomé and Príncipe and Togo.

Important Facts:
*West Africa is Europe's largest trading partner.
*Primary Imports: machinery, fuels, chemicals, pharmaceutical products, and food products.
*Primary Exports: Nigeria, Ivory Coast, & Ghana make up 80% of West Africa's exports to Europe. Ironically, much of West Africa's exports to Europe is fuels and food products.


Africa is a growing destination to both experienced and novice African American travelers. West Africa offers a rich experience of African history and culture.

While touring, you will visit historical sights, shop in the African markets, enjoy some of the freshest unprocessed foods, and establish lasting connections with African brothers and sisters.

Our tours to West Africa connect black travelers to their ancestral roots and provide a glimpse of today’s opportunities within the region.  For details about this trip:



Scroll to top